Received in the mailbox: Is tallow vegan?
Tallow is not a vegan/vegetarian product. Tallow is rendered from Suet, which is the pure, clean fat that is found around the kidneys in cows (and sheep). MooMooButter only uses tallow that is from ethical farms, meaning that the whole animal is raised and cared for and when the time comes, the whole animal is used and nothing goes to waste. Here at Moomoobutter butter, we believe that everyone gets to make the choice of what is right for their body and we are conscious that some of our consumers may be ethically opposed to our product. 
We believe strongly that cows (just like people) should get to live their best life. That's why we take great care to source our tallow from only grass-fed, free-range cows. (We are morally opposed to CAFOs too!) Our tallow (like butter, or hamburger from grass-fed cows) is full of nutrients and vitamins that feed your skin from the outside in.
Written by Clinton Evans